Analytical Resource Laboratories vs Gold Standard Analytics
Analytical Resource Laboratories (ARL), headquartered in Lehi, Utah, tests mitragynine, 7-OH, speciogynine and paynantheine with microbial and metals packages, advertising 10-, 5- and 3-day kratom packages on custom quotes. Its accreditation is presented as site-specific credential cards and the kratom executing site was not confirmed. ARL here is not Oklahoma’s ARL Bio Pharma. For a published price and a public certificate, Gold Standard Analytics is the alternative.
Analytical Resource Laboratories, Lehi, Utah (headquarters). www.analyticalresource.com. Facts checked September 9, 2026.
Analytical Resource LaboratoriesWhat ARL does well
- Four named alkaloids: mitragynine, 7-OH, speciogynine and paynantheine.
- Tiered 10-, 5- and 3-day kratom packages advertised.
- Microbial and metals packages for supplement matrices.
- Established dietary-supplement contract lab.
Side by side
| Gold Standard Analytics | Analytical Resource Laboratories | |
|---|---|---|
| Location and shipping | Gold Standard AnalyticsHouston, Texas, at a published address; approved partner labs are named on the certificate. Kratom leaf, powder, extracts, capsules, gummies and shots ship from any state on the prepaid UPS label we issue. | Analytical Resource LaboratoriesLehi, Utah headquarters; kratom executing site to be confirmed. Shipping at your cost. |
| Sample and program fit | Gold Standard AnalyticsKratom leaf, powder, extracts, capsules, gummies and shots for quality control and label claims. Concentrated 7-OH and derivative products are accepted case by case after we confirm the matrix; we hold no DEA registration. | Analytical Resource LaboratoriesKratom powders and finished supplements. |
| Alkaloid potency | Gold Standard AnalyticsKratom seven-alkaloid profile $199 per sample: mitragynine, 7-hydroxymitragynine, speciogynine, speciociliatine and paynantheine by UHPLC-UV on the Agilent 1290 Infinity II, with LC-MS/MS confirmation of identity on the 6490 triple quadrupole. | Analytical Resource LaboratoriesMitragynine, 7-OH, speciogynine and paynantheine; detector not stated. Custom quote. |
| Low-level 7-OH and derivatives | Gold Standard AnalyticsLow-level 7-hydroxymitragynine by LC-MS/MS is run on the same accession when the UV result is below the reporting limit; the certificate states the method and the limit used, on an as-received basis. | Analytical Resource LaboratoriesNot published. |
| Heavy metals | Gold Standard AnalyticsFour-metal panel (As, Cd, Pb, Hg) $149 by ICP-MS on the Agilent 7850 after closed-vessel digestion; nickel and chromium on request. | Analytical Resource LaboratoriesMetals packages offered; no public price. |
| Microbiology | Gold Standard AnalyticsBasic microbiology $89 (TAMC, TYMC, E. coli, Salmonella), expanded $179 adds S. aureus and coliforms; culture and enumeration with confirmatory PCR. | Analytical Resource LaboratoriesMicrobial packages offered; no public price. |
| Pesticides and solvents | Gold Standard AnalyticsPesticide screen from $269 by LC-MS/MS and GC-MS/MS; residual solvents $99 for 24 targets by headspace GC-MS for extracts. | Analytical Resource LaboratoriesNot published for kratom. |
| Public results and raw data | Gold Standard AnalyticsEvery certificate public and searchable by accession, including failures and retractions; a client cannot remove one. Free JSON, CSV and Atom exports of the whole library. A signed NDA is the one exception and is stated on the record. | Analytical Resource LaboratoriesReports to the client; no public library located. |
| Chain of custody | Gold Standard AnalyticsEvery package opened on camera, each container photographed and blind-coded before it reaches the bench; footage and photos retained three years and tied to the accession. Raw chromatograms available on request. | Analytical Resource LaboratoriesSample submission guidance; no on-camera receiving or footage retention is published. |
| Ordering | Gold Standard AnalyticsSelf-service online intake with a live quote and an instant prepaid label; no account manager or quote form. API, MCP, Telegram and WhatsApp ordering. | Analytical Resource LaboratoriesCustom quote. |
| Payment | Gold Standard AnalyticsCard, Apple Pay, Google Pay, Klarna, ACH, wire, Mercury invoice with net terms, and any cryptocurrency. | Analytical Resource LaboratoriesNot published; invoiced to the client account. |
| ISO/IEC 17025 and scope | Gold Standard AnalyticsProcedures modelled on ISO/IEC 17025; not accredited, and we say so on every page. | Analytical Resource LaboratoriesSite-specific credential cards published; full current kratom scope and executing site not verified. |
| Refunds | Gold Standard AnalyticsSee the refund policy for the remedies that apply to your order. A confirmed error of ours is corrected publicly, and credited or refunded if it can’t be fixed. | Analytical Resource LaboratoriesNone published. |
Sources: analyticalresource.com, checked Sep 8 2026.
Published prices
| Test | Gold Standard Analytics | Analytical Resource Laboratories |
|---|---|---|
| Kratom alkaloid panel, 5 alkaloids | Gold Standard AnalyticsView current pricing | Analytical Resource Laboratories$0 |
| Low-level 7-OH by LC-MS/MS | Gold Standard AnalyticsView current pricing | Analytical Resource Laboratories$0 |
| Heavy metals, ICP-MS | Gold Standard Analytics+$169 | Analytical Resource Laboratories$0 |
| Microbiology panel | Gold Standard AnalyticsView current pricing | Analytical Resource Laboratories$0 |
| Pesticide screen | Gold Standard AnalyticsView current pricing | Analytical Resource Laboratories$0 |
| Full kratom quality package | Gold Standard AnalyticsView current pricing | Analytical Resource Laboratories$0 |
ARL publishes no numeric kratom prices; testing is quoted. Gold Standard prices are the published catalog. A dash means no public price.
Questions about Analytical Resource Laboratories and Gold Standard Analytics
Is Gold Standard Analytics a ARL alternative for kratom testing?
Yes for a published-price five-alkaloid panel, low-level 7-OH, pesticides, online ordering and public certificates. ARL offers a 3-day package tier on quote.
How much does ARL charge for kratom testing?
ARL quotes custom pricing for its 10-, 5- and 3-day kratom packages. Gold Standard charges $199 for the seven-alkaloid profile, $149 for metals and $89 for microbiology.
Is ARL ISO 17025 accredited for kratom?
ARL publishes site-specific accreditation cards; we could not verify its current kratom scope or which site runs kratom. Gold Standard is not accredited; we state that plainly rather than imply otherwise.
Which kratom alkaloids does ARL test?
Mitragynine, 7-hydroxymitragynine, speciogynine and paynantheine; the detector is not stated publicly. Gold Standard reports mitragynine, 7-hydroxymitragynine, speciogynine, speciociliatine and paynantheine, with low-level 7-OH by LC-MS/MS on the same accession.
Can I verify a ARL kratom COA?
ARL delivers reports to the client; we found no public library to check a vendor-posted certificate against. Every Gold Standard certificate, including failures, verifies here by accession number and is exported to a public library anyone can download.
Where is ARL located?
Lehi, Utah (headquarters). Gold Standard is at 5151 Mitchelldale St A10, Houston, TX 77092, and accepts kratom samples nationwide on a prepaid label.
Other kratom labs compared
Murray-Brown Laboratories · Alkemist Labs · Cambium Analytica · PharmLabs · SC Labs · Anresco Laboratories · Columbia Laboratories · ACS Laboratory (Smithers) · Altitude Consulting · ACT LAB · Alliance Analytical Laboratories · ProVerde Laboratories · Wonderland Labs · Delta 9 Analytical
Services: Peptides testing · SARMs testing · Kratom testing · Hemp testing · Supplements testing
Submit a sample
Prepaid domestic label, public certificate, chain-of-custody video.