TrustPointe Analytics vs Gold Standard Analytics
TrustPointe Analytics is a Michigan quality-control lab founded in November 2023 by Ashlee Lust, a pharmaceutical-industry HPLC chemist. It sells per-peptide assays through a Shopify store at $200–$400, reports identity, potency and purity by HPLC with raw data attached, and verifies certificates through its own LIMS. It earned community credit in 2025 for correctly identifying mislabeled cagrilintide and tirzepatide that another lab missed. At the time of this check, every single-peptide assay in its store was marked sold out. Gold Standard Analytics includes LC-MS/MS identity at $189, runs endotoxin, metals and sterility in-house, and is open for orders.
TrustPointe Analytics (TrustPointe Analytics LLC), Dorr, Michigan, USA. trustpointeanalytics.com. Facts checked September 9, 2026.


What TrustPointe does well
- Pharma QC discipline: USP-validated methods for accuracy, precision and linearity, formal change control, and calibrated equipment described plainly.
- A documented accuracy win: correctly called cagrilintide and tirzepatide on samples another lab initially misidentified in early 2025.
- Fast: 3–5 business days standard with rush options; all HPLC raw data included with every result.
- Self-service Shopify ordering with card, Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayPal and USDC, and QR-verified certificates served from a LIMS.
Side by side
| Gold Standard Analytics | TrustPointe Analytics | |
|---|---|---|
| Location | Gold Standard AnalyticsHouston, Texas. 5,000 sq ft laboratory at a published street address; tours by appointment. Prepaid UPS label included. | TrustPointe AnalyticsDorr, Michigan. Shipping at your cost, tracking number entered in the cart note. |
| Peptide identity, purity and content | Gold Standard AnalyticsGSA peptide base pricing includes LC-MS/MS identity and HPLC purity. Net peptide content is a separate $29 add-on at every peptide tier. Select the compound and tests in the current intake for a quote. | TrustPointe AnalyticsPer-peptide assays: $200 (BPC-157, TB-500, ipamorelin), $300 (semaglutide, tirzepatide), $400 (retatrutide, cagrilintide, NAD+). Identity, potency and purity by HPLC; mass spectrometry not stated. Additional same-lot vials $80–$100. |
| Turnaround | Gold Standard Analytics5–7 business days guaranteed; 48–72 h expedited (+50%); 24–48 h priority (+100%). | TrustPointe Analytics3–5 business days standard, rush available. |
| Endotoxin | Gold Standard AnalyticsUSP <85> kinetic chromogenic LAL, $199, method and instrument on the certificate. | TrustPointe AnalyticsEndotoxin listed under micro testing; price per product page. |
| Sterility | Gold Standard AnalyticsUSP <71> 14-day membrane-filtration culture, in-house, $195. | TrustPointe AnalyticsSterility listed under micro testing; method and price per product page. |
| Heavy metals | Gold Standard AnalyticsUSP <232>/<233> by ICP-MS, $169. | TrustPointe AnalyticsNot listed. |
| Public results | Gold Standard AnalyticsEvery certificate public and searchable by accession, including failures and retractions; a client cannot remove one. | TrustPointe AnalyticsCertificates verify at trustpointelims.com by QR code or key; not browsable. |
| Chain of custody | Gold Standard AnalyticsEvery package opened on camera, container photographed, blind-coded; footage retained three years and shared with the client. | TrustPointe AnalyticsLIMS receipt email on arrival; no camera, photo or blind-code process published. |
| Ordering | Gold Standard AnalyticsSelf-service online intake with verified account, live quote, instant prepaid label. API, MCP, Telegram and WhatsApp. | TrustPointe AnalyticsShopify store: add one assay per sample, note the tracking number in the cart, ship. At the time of check all 18 single-peptide assays were marked "Sold Out". |
| Payment | Gold Standard AnalyticsCard, Apple Pay, Google Pay, Klarna, bank, Mercury invoice with net terms, any cryptocurrency. | TrustPointe AnalyticsCard, Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayPal, Shop Pay, USDC. |
| ISO/IEC 17025 | Gold Standard AnalyticsOperated to ISO/IEC 17025 expectations with GLP-style data integrity. Not accredited, and we say so. | TrustPointe AnalyticsNot accredited; methods validated to USP standards. |
| Identity accuracy record | Gold Standard AnalyticsLC-MS/MS mass on every panel with second-analyst review; no published misidentifications. | TrustPointe AnalyticsCorrectly identified cagrilintide and tirzepatide in early 2025 where another lab initially reported semaglutide and retatrutide. |
| Guarantee | Gold Standard AnalyticsMiss the quoted turnaround, or an accredited lab contradicts us on a retest of the retained sample, and the panel fee is refunded. | TrustPointe AnalyticsNone published. |
Sources: peptideprotocolwiki.com, Feb 2026; trustpointeanalytics.com/collections/peptide-testing, checked Sep 2026; trustpointeanalytics.com/pages/faqs, checked Sep 2026; trustpointeanalytics.com, checked Sep 2026; trustpointeanalytics.com/pages/how-it-works, checked Sep 2026; peptigrity.com, 2026.
Published prices
| Test | Gold Standard Analytics | TrustPointe Analytics |
|---|---|---|
| Peptide identity, purity and net content | Gold Standard AnalyticsView current pricing | TrustPointe Analytics$200 |
| GLP-1 class panel (semaglutide, tirzepatide) | Gold Standard AnalyticsView current pricing | TrustPointe Analytics$300 |
| Retatrutide, cagrilintide, NAD+ assay | Gold Standard AnalyticsView current pricing | TrustPointe Analytics$400 |
| Endotoxin, USP <85> | Gold Standard Analytics+$199 | TrustPointe Analytics$0 |
| Sterility, USP <71> | Gold Standard Analytics+$195 | TrustPointe Analytics$0 |
| Heavy metals, ICP-MS | Gold Standard Analytics+$169 | TrustPointe Analytics$0 |
TrustPointe prices per peptide: $200 for common peptides, $300 for semaglutide and tirzepatide, $400 for retatrutide, cagrilintide, NAD+ and others. Gold Standard charges $189 for any peptide and $289 for the GLP-1 class, LC-MS/MS identity and label included. TrustPointe micro tests are priced on their product pages.
Questions about TrustPointe Analytics and Gold Standard Analytics
Is Gold Standard a TrustPointe alternative?
Yes. Both are US labs with self-service ordering and pharma-style QC. Gold Standard includes LC-MS/MS identity at $189 versus $200–$400 HPLC assays, adds ICP-MS metals and video custody, pays the shipping label and keeps every certificate public.
Is TrustPointe accepting orders?
At the time of check, every single-peptide assay in the TrustPointe store showed "Sold Out". Gold Standard accepts orders around the clock.
Does TrustPointe use mass spectrometry?
Its assays report identity, potency and purity by HPLC with raw data attached; mass spectrometry is not stated on the product pages. Gold Standard confirms identity by LC-MS/MS mass on every panel.
Which lab is faster?
TrustPointe quotes 3–5 business days; Gold Standard guarantees 5–7 with 48–72 hour and 24–48 hour options and refunds if the date is missed.
How accurate is TrustPointe?
Independently documented as correct on 2025 mislabeled-sample cases another lab initially got wrong. That is a real strength. Gold Standard runs mass-confirmed identity with second-analyst review and has no published misidentifications.
Can I verify a TrustPointe COA here?
No. TrustPointe certificates verify at trustpointelims.com by QR or key. Gold Standard certificates verify here by accession.
Other peptide labs compared
Janoshik Analytical · Freedom Diagnostics · Vanguard Laboratory · ILS Laboratories · Kovera Labs · Axiom Analytics · Synthesyx Laboratories · KMD Analytical · Optiq Health Labs · BioRegen · Ethos Analytics · MZ Biolabs · Peptide Test · Chromate · MDx BioAnalytical Laboratory · ACS Peptide Testing Labs · Horizon Analytical · ZyntroTest · SteriGenix Analytical · Prodigy Labs · Krause Analytical · BTLabs · Eagle Analytical · Bioviridian
Services: Peptides testing · SARMs testing · Kratom testing · Hemp testing · Supplements testing
Submit a sample
Prepaid domestic label, public certificate, chain-of-custody video. Standard turnaround 5–7 business days.